Aakash Chopra announced his all-time Mumbai Indians XI, misses a current star | The Sports Tattoo

Aakash Chopra announced his all-time Mumbai Indians XI, misses a current star

The Coronavirus has forced many cricketers in creating content in a way they have never done. Many former cricketers have taken to youtube, Instagram to create their teams along with a few candid talks. Aakash Chopra is one of the most vocal players in this regard. The former Indian international runs his own channel on youtube and is one of the most followed cricketers on the platform. Aakash Chopra who represented Kolkata Knight Riders in talked about the all-time best XI for the four-time champions Mumbai Indians.

Also read The Coronavirus donations made by cricketers.

Aakash Chopra chooses Rohit Sharma as a captain over Sachin Tendulkar:

The left-hander picked up a balanced squad. However, the biggest selection that may raise eyebrows is the choice of his captain. He has selected Rohit Sharma as a captain over the ‘God of Cricket’ Sachin Tendulkar. However, the tremendous record of Rohit as a captain justifies the selection.

Aakash Chopra has chosen Sachin Tendulkar and Sanath Jayasuriya as the openers for his side. With Rohit Sharma coming on to bat at number three followed by the current Chennai Super Kings star Ambati Rayudu at number four. The three following players are all current team members and can play the part with both bat and bowl. Kieron Pollard and Pandya brothers make up these three spots.

The bowling looks solid and can give complex to any side. The bowling department for the side contains two current players in Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah whereas Zaheer Khan completes the fast bowling trio. The only spin spot on the side has gone to Harbhajan Singh.

The team looks balanced and could make a champion squad. However, the exclusion of Suryakumar Yadav may raise a few eyebrows. Another visible loophole in the team is the absence of a full-time wicket-keeper. The squad chosen by Aakash Chopra is:

Sachin Tendulkar, Sanath Jayasuriya, Rohit Sharma (captain), Ambati Rayudu (wk), Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Zaheer Khan.

Do you think this squad can win the league? Tell us in the comment section.

Follow us on Instagram for the latest news and videos.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button