Ab De Villiers Reveals his All-Time Best IPL XI, Choses MS Dhoni over Kohli

The Covid-19 situation has forced all the accomplished players and cricket pundits to go back in their memory lane. As a result, most of the players have found time to assemble the best squad they have played with or played against. In a similar incident, the South African legend Ab De Villiers has joined the bandwagon. The explosive batsman is known for his extensive shot selection and adventurous batting. The living legend has chosen his All-Time XI in one of the most adventurous leagues present around the World IPL.

IPL has accommodated a large number of great players since its inception in 2008. Several legends have emerged from the multi-million tournament whereas a lot of stories have found their place in the history books.

A large pool of star players makes it difficult for the players to chose an all-time XI in IPL. However, AB De Villiers has managed to come up with a very well balanced side.

AB De Villiers Choses MS Dhoni over Virat Kohli:

Ab De Villiers has managed to fill his side with a number of stars. He has given the opening slot to the combination of broth and broil. He has chosen Virendra Sehwag along with the Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma as two captains of his side.

De Villiers named his RCB teammate Virat Kohli as the batsman who will bat at third number whereas he has placed himself to bat at number four. The explosive top order will be followed by the mesmerizing all-rounder and the hero of England’s World Cup victory, Ben Stokes. He has chosen MS Dhoni, the skipper of CSK as the batsman to take guard at 6th spot and MS Dhoni will be followed by another member of the coveted CSK side, Ravindra Jadeja.

Ab De Villiers has chosen side teammate from the national side, Kagiso Rabada in the bowling department whereas Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah will also lead the charge. Rashid Khan is the lone spinner in the side.

Also Read: Virat Kohli reveals the secret behind the success of the Indian team.

The team looks ridiculously strong and has a balance in all the departments. The most shocking fact has been the choice of captain made by the South Africa legend. He has chosen MS Dhoni as the captain of his side ahead of Virat Kohli, his captain at RCB and Rohit Sharma, the most successful captain in the history of IPL. The complete team is:

Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni (c, wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kagiso Rabada, Jasprit Bumrah.

Do you think this is the strongest team that can be made in IPL?

Follow us on Instagram for the latest news and videos.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button