Full Schedule Of The CPL Revealed

The upcoming Caribbean Premier League (CPL) season will be historic for the cricketing fraternity. It will be the first franchise T20 tournament that will be held amid the coronavirus pandemic. This will be something that will delight the locals, who are really passionate about their sports.

The pandemic brought sports to a standstill. There were no live games happening anywhere in the world and the leagues that were going on were suspended. Despite that, now gradually the cricket has returned and T20 action will return with the CPL. It is set to start from the 18th of August. 

CPL 2020: Full Squads Of All The Teams

Trinbago Knight Riders: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Muhammad Ali Khan.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots: Chris Lynn, Ben Dunk, Evin Lewis, Nick Kelly, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Rayad Emrit, Imran Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Joshua De Silva, Dominic Drakes, Colin Archibald, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Jahmar Hamilton.

Jamaica Tallawahs: Andre Russell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Glenn Phillips, Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas, Asif Ali, Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Jermaine Blackwood, Nicholas Kirton, Ramaal Lewis, Nkrumah Bonnar, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud.

Barbados Tridents: Rashid Khan, Jason holder, Corey Anderson, Shamarh Brooks, Mitchell Santner, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh Jr, Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Justin Greaves, Keon Harding, Shayan Jahangir.

CPL Tickets | Carribean Premier League 2019 Schedule - BookMyShow

St Lucia Zouks: Roston Chase, Mohammad Nabi, Daren Sammy, Najibullah Zadran, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chemar Holder, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Zahir Khan, Kimani Melius, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Javelle Glen, Saad Bin Zafar.

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Naveen-ul-Haq, Chandrapul Hemraj, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeeo Singh, Kissoondath Magram.

Where Will The Games Be Played For The CPL?

The Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba will host 23 games. These will be including the semi-finals and the final too. To add to that, the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain will host 10 matches.  

Star Sports holds the official rights of the Twenty20 league. The Indian viewers will be able to watch on Star Sports Network. Live streaming will also be available at Disney Hotstar. All these platforms will play a major role in taking the event to the fans.

The cricketing fans will be eagerly waiting for this competition to start. It will be followed by the latest edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in Abu Dhabi.

CPL 2020 - full squads, schedule, match timings, & live streaming ...

Once the group games will be completed, the semis will be played on Tuesday, the 8th of September and the final on the 10th respectively. The first semi-final will be between the first and fourth side. The second one will be between the second and third side. Both games will be played at 5:30 AM IST on the 8th of September.

The final of the tournament will be conducted on the 10th in that same week (5:30 AM). The further details were not made public as of now. Let’s wait and watch how the tournament plans out now. It will be the first major tournament since the restart of cricket. The fans will surely be excited by the fact that the competition will be returning now.

Why The CPL Is Already Attracting Controversy?

There is already some controversy going around the tournament (CPL). Hopefully, things will be sorted out. All eyes are on the competition and the players will want to prove a point now.

One of the players who have left his current teams is Ramnaresh Sarwan. The story has been reported by a lot of media outlets. Problems galore for every competition. These need to be resolved before the tournament actually starts.

The stories keep coming in, with the media talking about them a lot. The reason for that being the fact that it will be the first major competition since the restart. Only time will tell what happens next. Hopefully, things work out and the competition is a major success.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button