IPL 2020: Kevin Pietersen predicts the winner of this year’s IPL

The start of the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is only a few days away now. The whole cricket fraternity is now discussing the upcoming mega T20 tournament. On social media, fans and cricketers are sharing their opinions regarding different issues related to the game.

The former England international Kevin Pietersen has now stepped in the UAE soil to be part of the broadcasting event for the T20 extravaganza. He then even predicted the winner of the upcoming edition of the IPL.

Kevin Pietersen IPL 2020

Pietersen was recently part of the commentary panel in the T20I series between England and Australia. Now, Pietersen has left the UK and landed in UAE to be part of the upcoming IPL commentary team.


The former England captain commented on the possible winner of the IPL 2020 and wrote on Instagram“From a bubble in the UK to a bubble in Dubai…! I love that we have cricket back and as always very excited about working on the IPL. Who’s winning? I hope Delhi.”

Pietersen has played for the Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Daredevils, and Rising Pune Supergiant in his IPL career.

Delhi Capitals will be looking to win their maiden IPL title by winning the IPL 2020.

Delhi Capitals IPL 2020

The captain of the Delhi Capitals, Shreyas Iyer, will be looking to lead his team to their maiden IPL title this year. They along with Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab have not managed to win the IPL. Delhi Capitals will be hoping to win the IPL this time around with the inclusion of experienced players like Ravichandran Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane in the team.

The IPL 2020 will kickstart on September 19, with the defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) facing the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the inaugural match in Abu Dhabi.

The Delhi Capitals will kickstart their IPL 2020 campaign with a match against the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai on September 20. Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah are the cities which will host the matches of the IPL 2020.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button