JP Duminy releases his all-time IPL XI, leaves out MS Dhoni | The Sports Tattoo

JP Duminy releases his all-time IPL XI, leaves out MS Dhoni

The coronavirus pandemic has forced the sports star in their homes. The stars who are used to be playing out on the field have been confined under the four walls of their house. However, you cannot keep cricket out of a cricketer and it has started the latest trend amongst the cricketers to announce the all-time best team. After a host of other players the former South African batsman JP Duminy has come with his own all-time best IPL XI.

JP Duminy donned his trade for a host of teams including Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, and the now-defunct Deccan Chargers. The South African star has started ripples in the cricketing world with a few of his selections.

No Place for MS Dhoni in the squad:

JP Duminy retired from all forms of cricket including all sorts of domestic cricket in 2019. JP Duminy has selected a balanced team and most of the players in his side were his former teammates.

Also read: What team will be ruling the World in 2025.

Duminy has started his squad with two explosive openers. The opener slot has been won by the ‘Universe Boss’, Chris Gayle who has represented KKR, RCB, and KXIP in his IPL career. The South African has chosen Adam Gilchrist, his captain in Deccan Chargers as the second opener for the side.

JP Duminy, a middle-order batsman himself has made sure to stack the middle order with top-notch quality. His middle order contains Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ab De Villiers, and Kieron Pollard. He played with Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard during his time in Mumbai Indians.

Duminy has continued with Andre Russell at number 7. Russell arguably is the biggest impact player in IPL history and makes a great selection in the side. The left-hander has selected Brett Lee and Lasith Malinga as two pacers of the side whereas Imran Tahir and Muttiah  Muralitharan are two spinners in the side.

Tahir and Ab De Villiers are the only South Africans in the squad. The exclusion of all-time great IPL players in MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina can be questioned. The squad selected by JP Duminy is:

Chris Gayle, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan, Lasith Malinga, Imran Tahir.

Do you think MS Dhoni deserves a place in this squad? Tell us in the comments.

Follow us on Instagram for the latest news and videos.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button