Maharashtra Men’s and Women’s Team announced for the 67th National Championship.

The 67th National Championship is scheduled to be played on 3rd March 2020 in Jaipur. Maharashtra Kabaddi Association has released the squads of Men’s and Women’s for the same.

Men’s Category –

Pankaj Mohite is added to the National team he had made his debut with Puneri Paltan and had a wonderful debut season last year. He also led Maharashtra’s raiding team in Khelo India 2020. Maharashtra ended Khelo India as the runner-up.

Tushar Patil, Ajinkya Pawar are added to the team the duo along with Swapnil Shinde, Shubham Shinde had a wonderful domestic season winning the Senior State Kabaddi Championship the Dr D.Y.Patil Memorial Trophy for Ratnagiri District.

Rohit Bane and Maharudra Garje will be playing their debut in the senior side.

Rishank Devadiga, Vishal Mane, and Girish Maruti Ernak are left out from Maharashtra’s squad this year.

Women’s Category –

Sonali Helvi who represented Maharashtra in Khelo India will be aiming to leave an impression on the senior side. Sayali Jadhav who had represented early is included in the team.

The Team Squad as below –

Men’s Team:

Tushar Patil, Ajinkya Pawar, Pankaj Mohite, Bipin Thale, Manoj Bondre, Swapnil Shinde, Shubham Shinde, Sanket Sawant, Akash Kadam, Sushant Sail, Rohit Bane, and Maharudra Garje.

Women’s Team:

Megha Kadam, Purnima Jedhe, Puja Shelar, Puja Jadhav, Shraddha, Sayali Jadhav, Sonali Helvi, Ankita Jagtap, Suvarna Lokhande, Tejasvi Patekar, Nikita Kadam, and Aishwariya Kale.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button