Pro Kabaddi League Seasons part-2

Season 5

The 2017 season was the fifth version of the professional Kabaddi League, and it highlighted 12 groups, including new groups from Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Tamil Nadu, and Gujarat. 

The group from Haryana is understood as Haryana Steelers possessed by JSW Sports. 

Sachin Tendulkar co-claims the Tamil Nadu group named Tamil Thalaivas. 

The Uttar Pradesh 20 group is known as UP Yoddha possessed by GMR gathering and therefore the Gujarat group is known as Gujarat Fortune Giants claimed by Gautam Adani. 

The most costly pick of the sale was plunderer Nitin Tomar, who was purchased by the Uttar Pradesh group for a complete of Rs 93 lakh. 

Following in runner up was Rohit Kumar after the Bengaluru Bulls picked him at an Rs 81 lakhs cost. 

the foremost costly outside player was South Korea’s Lee Jang-Kun after he was held by the Bengal Warriors for Rs 80.3 lakhs. 

The new season was scheduled to be the best class competition of its sort throughout the whole existence of Indian games regarding land inclusion and span. 

It included 138 matches cover a timeframe of 13 weeks crosswise over 11 states. 

A kids’ Kabaddi competition, referred to as KBD Juniors, was likewise sorted out between schools of the urban areas during which the matches were held. 

Patna Pirates beat Gujarat Fortune Giants by 55-38 within the last with the person of the Tournament Pardeep Narwal capturing everyone’s attention with 19 attack focuses against the Fortune Giants resistance without precedent for the competition. 

The honor service of the finale was facilitated by Pooja Bhamrah. Pardeep Narwal was pronounced the person of the finale.

Season 6

The 2018 season is that the 6th version of the professional Kabaddi League, and it highlights 12 groups.

Sales for the new season were held during which Haryana Steelers paid INR 1.51 crores for Monu Goyat who became the foremost generously compensated player throughout the whole existence of professional Kabaddi alliance. 

the foremost costly outside player this season is Fazel Atrachali from Iran. 

He was purchased by U Mumba for INR 1 crore. Zone B toppers, Bengaluru Bulls beat the Zone.

Toppers, Gujarat Fortune Giants by 38-33 within the last with the person of the Tournament Pawan Kumar Sehrawat capturing everyone’s attention with a record 22 attack focuses against the youthful Fortune Giants resistance.

For the endless second time, Gujarat Fortune Giants have lost within the finals. The mentor of Bengaluru Bulls, Randhir Singh was cheerful as his group, 

at last, 

won the competition within the wake of disappointing completions within the past few seasons. 

but, Manpreet Singh, the mentor of the Gujarat Fortune Giants lamented the prospect to win the

competition within the wake of losing two progressive finals.

Season 7

The 2019 season is that the seventh version of the professional Kabaddi League, and it highlights 12 groups. 

Sell-offs for the new season were held in Mumbai on April 8 and 9. 

The establishments sprinkled out quite 50 crores to realize 200 players. 

Siddharth Sirish Desai became the foremost costly purchase of the amount after Telugu Titans got the triumphant offer of him at 1.45 crore. 

the foremost costly remote player of this season is Iranian Mohammad Esmail Nabibaksh who was purchased by Bengal Warriors for ₹77.75 lakh.

 As named by the coordinators ‘Most Toughest Season’, the zonal framework present within the past season is evacuated, and every group will play against the varied groups twice. 

Top 6 groups will meet all requirements for the top of the season games. 

the most two groups will naturally make the semi-finals while the staying four will fight it call at eliminators. 

Dabang Delhi and Bengal Warriors developed because of the champs within the semifinals and qualified to the last for the primary time. 

within the last, Bengal Warriors defeated Dabang Delhi by a foothold of 39-34 and secured their lady PKL title. 

The season saw a couple of records. 

Pardeep Narwal became the primary historically speaking player to reach 1000 focuses within the Pro Kabaddi League. 

Naveen Kumar scored 21 back to back Super 10s and generally 22. 

While Pawan Sehrawat enrolled most people focus on a match (39) against Haryana Steelers. during this season, simply because three looters crossed the 300-attack focuses mark. 

Among the protectors, Neeraj Kumar of Patna Pirates scored most handle focuses during a match and equaled the record of Mohit Chillar.

Back to top button