Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar 12 players to play for INDIA LEGENDS in Road Safety World Series.

To bring the road safety awareness across the globe a ROAD SAFETY WORLD SERIES is been organized in which players from 5 different countries are set to take part. The tournament is all set to begin on March 7th.

India, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, and Sri Lanka are going to take part in the t20 tournament Road Safety World Series.

Both the matches scheduled to play in Mumbai and Pune. It will be fascinating to watch Sachin, Lara and many other stars cricketer on the field.

India Legends have released their 12-man squad for the tournament the team will be led by the world’s greatest batsman Sachin Tendulkar. Along with Sachin 12 other greatest Indian players including Virender Sehwag to take part.

Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan among 12 players

India Legend Team For Road Safety Tournament

Sachin will lead the India Legends team as a part of batting line up Sachin, Sehwag, Yuvraj and at the bowling department Munaf Patel, Ajit Agarkar, Zaheer khan, and Irfan Pathan.

For spin department, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule and behind the wickets will be Sameer Dighe who has represented the national side in 6 tests and 23 ODI’s.


Fans have shown lots of interest in the tournament and are expecting a big number of fans to come to the stadium.

The first match will be played in Mumbai’s Wankhede stadium between Sachin led India Legends and Brian Lara’s West Indies Legends. The schedule of the tournament is released a few days ago.


Team Captains

India Legends – Sachin Tendulkar

West Indies Legends – Brian Lara

Australia Legends – Brett Lee

Srilanka Legends – Tillakaratne Dilshan

South Africa Legends – Jonty Rhodes

Schedule of Road Safety tournament

Match Schedules

Mar 7 – IND vs WI

Mar 8 – AUS vs SL

Mar 10 – IND vs SL

Mar 11 – WI vs SA

Mar 13 – SA vs SL

Mar 14 – IND vs SA

Mar 16 – AUS vs WI

Mar 17 – WI vs SL

Mar 19 – AUS vs SA

Mar 20 – IND vs AUS

Mar 22 – Final

The tickets are available exclusively on BookMyShow. All match timing will be 7 PM IST!. Expected ticket price between 50INR – 500INR. 

Indian Legends Squad for the Road Safety tournament

Sachin Tendulkar (C), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Sameer Dighe (WK), Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, Zaheer Khan, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule.

South Africa Legends team for the Road Safety tournament

Jacques Rudolph, Jonty Rhodes (C), Telemachus, Albie Morkel, Morne Wyk, Paul Harris, Martin Jaarsveld, Johan Watt, Nantie Hayward, Andrew Hall, Herschelle Gibbs, Lance Klusner, Garnett Kruger, Ryan Maclaren

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button