Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya Returns BCCI announces a 15-man squad against South Africa.

The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the 15-man squad against South Africa which is set be played on March 12th. Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya made comeback to the team.

Come back to the Squad –

Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya proved their fitness in the ongoing DY Patil T20 tournament. Rohit Sharma is ruled out of the squad as he isn’t completely recovered from the recent injury.

Hardik Pandya last played his International match in September 2019 against South Africa. His recent form and the comeback in the ongoing DY Patil T20 tournament grabbed the selector’s eyes.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar played his last international match against West Indies last year.

Also, ReadHow much winning prize money Australia get and India?

Ruled Out of the Squad due to poor performance –

After the whitewash against New Zealand in the ODI Shardul Thakur, Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav are left out of the squad. Kedar Jadhav, Mayank Agarwal struggled to score against the Kiwis whereas Shardul Thakur was very expensive during the series.

Mohammed Shami is rested for the series he wasn’t seen much in action post his hit on the shoulder while batting during the second test against New Zealand.

Shubham Gill added to the Squad he didn’t get a game in New Zealand. Prithvi Shaw is added to the team based on his performance in New Zealand he will be seen opening with Shikhar Dhawan in the Rohit Sharma’s absence.

Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal included in the squad. Rishabh Pant added as the second wicket-keeper.

The series will begin on March 12th with the first match to be played in Dharamshala and second match in Lucknow and third in Kolkata.

India’s ODI squad –

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button