ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 – India Women’s Vs Bangladesh Women’s 6th Match Group A

India to play their second match of the tournament against Bangladesh tomorrow at WACA ground in Perth on Monday. Bangladesh has defeated India in the last two encounters.

India has defeated Australia in the very first match of the tournament by 17 runs at Showground Sydney. India will try to keep their winning moment. This will be the first match for Bangladesh in the tournament but they had a great warm-up match and record win against Pakistan by five runs played at Brisbane.

Bangladesh’s warm-up match against Thailand was abandoned due to rain.

Bangladesh will be looking to start the tournament with a winning battle of both the team will be of equal clashes as both the team are stronger with a strong squad.

All eyes will be on Poonam Yadav and Shikha Pandey who wrecked the Australian batting line-up in the very first match of the tournament. Shikha Pandey and Poonam Yadav shared 7 wickets.

Poonam Yadav 1

India Women Vs Bangladesh Women before this in last 5 matches India Women (W) – 3
Bangladesh Women (W) – 2 matches.

Pitch is going to play the very important role the team batting second has won the game so the chasing would be the first option for whoever wins the toss.

The average first innings score at WACA is 136 in the T20 2019 – 2020 season.

If India wins tomorrow match then they will be closed ahead of the Knockout out of the five-team in the group.

Match Details –

India Women vs Bangladesh Women

Match Number 6

Venue – WACA, Perth

Date – 24th February 2020

Time – 4:30 PM IST (D/N)

Broadcast and Live Streaming Details

India – Star Sports Network, Doordarshan & Hotstar

Bangladesh – BTV, GTV & Rabbitholebd

India Team

Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Richa Ghosh, Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Taniya Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Bangladesh Team

Murshida Khatun, Ayasha Rahman, Sanjida Islam, Fargana Hoque, Rumana Ahmed, Sobhana Mostary, Shamima Sultana, Nigar Sultana, Salma Khatun (Captain), Jahanara Alam, Khadija Tul Kubra, Panna Ghosh, Nahida Akter, Fahima Khatun, Ritu Moni

Back to top button